Puli movie

Saw Puli movie a couple of weeks ago. Though the premise, fantasy-setting had a lot of scope for experimentation and opportunity for unique attempts. Seems like it hardly bothered the director, who went with the usual tamil cinema storyline packed with romance, songs, flashback, revenge etc., in a fantasy-setting that demands decent CG effects. The lack of a gripping central narrative coupled with poor screenplay is a recipe for a boring watch and expectedly I was served with same dish of disaster. Give this movie a skip if you can. One little positive note is that actor Vijay is willing to experiment with the mass image with movies like nanban, puli, kathi etc.,

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

Movie review : OK Kanmani

When inquired about his last two films not striking chord with the audience, Mani Ratnam’s reply was I think it was me. My narration went wrong. I failed to communicate lucidly, and failed to convey my story in an interesting and simple... Continue →